Trackers and apps

Best GLP‑1 Tracker Apps, Compared on What Each One Tracks

Which GLP‑1 tracker app is best depends on what you log. Shotsy, GLPeak and Glippy log shots, side effects and weight free; Shotsy+ holds the level chart.

Medically reviewed by Farnia Bahari, PharmD

Published 6 min read

Of the GLP‑1 tracker apps we compared in September 2026, Shotsy, GLPeak and Glippy log shots, side effects and weight for free (Shotsy, GLPeak, Glippy). Shotsy also rotates injection sites, but its medication-level chart is in Shotsy+. GLPeak’s listing names a level chart and leaves it out of what GLPeak+ unlocks.

Key facts

  • MeAgain, Pep and GLPeak log meals by photo, barcode or search, and GLPeak’s manual and barcode logging is free, as their listings stood on September 24, 2026 (MeAgain, Pep, GLPeak).
  • On Android you can use Shotsy, MeAgain, Glapp or GLPeak; Glippy is iPhone only, and Pep covers iPhone and iPad (Shotsy, MeAgain, Glapp, GLPeak).
  • Shotsy’s May 2026 update (3.3.0) added side effects per injection site to its results screen (Shotsy listing).
  • For the Wegovy pill and Foundayo, Shotsy, MeAgain and Pep list both drugs and GLPeak lists Foundayo alone (Shotsy listing; MeAgain listing; Pep listing; GLPeak listing).

How to choose a GLP‑1 tracker

Shotsy, MeAgain, Glapp, GLPeak, Pep and Glippy all log weekly shots. They differ on the level chart, meal logging and site rotation, and on which of those need a subscription, as each app’s App Store listing or developer site puts it.

What you log Free Paid tier, or not stated
Shots and doses Shotsy, GLPeak, Glippy MeAgain Premium. Not stated: Glapp, Pep
Injection-site rotation Shotsy Not stated: Pep
Side effects Shotsy, GLPeak, Glippy MeAgain Premium. Not stated: Glapp, Pep
Medication-level chart GLPeak (not in GLPeak+) Shotsy+. Not stated: MeAgain, Glapp, Pep
Meals by barcode or search GLPeak MeAgain Premium. Not stated: Pep
Meals by photo None of the six GLPeak+, MeAgain Premium. Not stated: Pep

For a level chart without Shotsy+, the free GLP‑1 plotter estimates the curve for semaglutide or tirzepatide, with no account. A tracker’s chart works from every shot you logged, late ones included, while the plotter assumes regular shots from the date you give it. Any chart built on label half-lives climbs over the first weeks at a dose, then peaks and dips each week, though two tools can put different numbers on the same shot.

Shotsy picks the next injection site for you from the sites you choose (Shotsy). A site log should also warn you when the same spot comes up twice in a row.

GLP‑1 tracker apps compared

Each cell is what the app’s US App Store listing said in September 2026, or its developer’s site where the listing is silent. MeAgain’s subscription is named Unlimited on the App Store and Premium on its site.

App Free tier covers Paid tier adds
Shotsy Shots, reminders, site rotation, side effects, weight Shotsy+: level chart, Apple Health and Health Connect sync
MeAgain Not itemized; some features need a subscription Premium: shots and pills, food by photo, barcode or search, side effects, weight
Glapp Not itemized Glapp Max, features not itemized
GLPeak Doses, weight, symptoms, manual and barcode food logging GLPeak+: AI meal logging, unlimited AI chat and reports
Pep Not itemized Pep Pro, which keeps every device in sync
Glippy Everything, with PDF or CSV export Nothing to buy
Pensday Shot log, reminders, level curve, site rotation, symptoms, weight Pensday Plus: AI food scanning and the 3D body scan

Shotsy, MeAgain, Glapp and GLPeak also run on Android (Shotsy, MeAgain, Glapp, GLPeak). Pep runs on iPhone and iPad, and Glippy on iPhone only. Glippy has nothing to buy, while the other five each sell an upgrade; what each GLP‑1 tracker app costs is listed month by month and year by year.

None of the free tiers measures body fat. In the SURMOUNT-1 body scans, lean mass was 26% of the loss on tirzepatide (Look et al., 2025). Shotsy stores body fat and lean body mass as numbers you type in, fields it added in April 2026 (Shotsy listing).

Side-effect tracking tied to dose day

A side-effect entry is easier to read when it also records the dose, the weeks since your last step-up and the days since the injection. Nausea the day after a shot, two weeks into 7.5 mg, is one such entry.

On Zepbound the dose rises in 2.5 mg steps at least 4 weeks apart, and the label says to follow that escalation "to reduce the risk of gastrointestinal adverse reactions" (Zepbound prescribing information, section 2.1). With the step-up date on record, a log shows whether nausea follows every shot or only the first weeks at a new dose.

Glippy and Pep line symptoms up with shot days on their charts and calendar (Glippy listing, Pep listing). Shotsy logs side effects on the same timeline as your shots (Shotsy), and since version 3.3.0 it breaks them down by injection site (Shotsy listing).

Daily tablets and Mounjaro KwikPens

Wegovy tablets start at 1.5 mg once a day and step up every 30 days, up to 25 mg (Wegovy prescribing information, section 2.3). Foundayo (orforglipron) is also taken once a day, with each step at least 30 days apart (Foundayo prescribing information, section 2.1). On Foundayo, 7 or more missed days in a row mean starting the escalation again at a lower dose (section 2.3).

In the UK, tirzepatide for weight loss comes as the Mounjaro KwikPen, which holds 4 doses of 0.6 mL (Mounjaro KwikPen SmPC, section 2). The US Zepbound KwikPen and multi-dose vial also hold 4 doses each (Zepbound prescribing information, section 3). Glapp’s listing describes supply tracking that takes each dose off your stock of pens and vials (Glapp listing).

Strengths and limits of each free tier

Where the free tiers are strong

  • Shotsy covers the weekly routine, sites included, with no time limit on the free features.
  • GLPeak adds food logging by barcode or search and lists its level chart outside GLPeak+.
  • Glippy sells nothing, and its PDF and CSV exports cover shots, weight and side effects.

Where they fall short

  • Shotsy’s level chart and Apple Health import need Shotsy+.
  • MeAgain, Glapp and Pep do not say which features are free.
  • Glippy and GLPeak list no injection-site rotation.
  • AI meal logging from a photo is paid in GLPeak+, MeAgain Premium and Pensday Plus, which also holds the 3D body scan; Pep does not say.

Your own level curve, drawn from the dates and doses you log, comes with the free tier of Pensday, together with shot reminders and site rotation.

Questions

Frequently asked questions

  1. Which tracker apps support the Wegovy pill and Foundayo?

    Shotsy, MeAgain and Pep name both on their App Store pages, and GLPeak names Foundayo (Shotsy listing; MeAgain listing; Pep listing; GLPeak listing). Shotsy added Foundayo in April 2026, in the same update as Wegovy 7.2 mg (Shotsy listing).

  2. Can I use a tracker app for compounded semaglutide or tirzepatide?

    Yes. Shotsy says compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide with custom doses work in its free version (Shotsy), and GLPeak, Pep and Glippy also name compounded versions on their listings (GLPeak listing; Pep listing; Glippy listing).

  3. Do GLP‑1 tracker apps import from Apple Health?

    Shotsy+ imports weight, calories, protein and water from Apple Health (Shotsy; Shotsy listing). GLPeak pulls in meals logged in other apps through Apple Health or Health Connect, and Pep syncs with Apple Health (GLPeak listing; Pep listing).

  4. Which GLP‑1 tracker apps show weight in stones?

    Pep’s listing says it supports pounds, kilograms or stones (Pep listing). Shotsy shows stones too, and a July 2026 update fixed stone values rounding wrongly near the next stone (UK App Store listing).

Pensday for iPhone

Keep track of every pen day.

Pensday logs your doses, reminds you when the next one is due and shows your estimated medication level. Pensday, formerly Tiro.

Injection sites: nine shots placed over two months, and the site recommended next, a fresh spot never used.
Weight report in Pensday: the weight trend colored by dose (2.5, 5 and 7.5 mg) toward a goal line, and what each dose did.